- United Transportation Union - http://utu.org -

Hersman, Hart retain NTSB seats

Posted By admin On October 29, 2013 @ 8:58 am In Amtrak/Commuter News,Bus News,News,Recent Updates | Comments Disabled

NTSB_logoOn Monday, Deborah Hersman was sworn in to serve a third two-year term as chairwoman of the National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB).

Chair since 2009, Hersman was nominated for a third term by President Barack Obama on Aug. 1 and the nomination was confirmed by the Senate on Oct. 16. Her term as chair expires on Oct. 15, 2015, and her five-year term as a NTSB member expires on Dec. 31, 2018.

Read the complete story at Progressive Railroading.

Article printed from United Transportation Union: http://utu.org

URL to article: http://utu.org/2013/10/29/hersman-hart-retain-ntsb-seats/

Copyright © 2011 United Transportation Union. All rights reserved.